www.global-rowing-service.com

Basics / Sport-scientific Scripts

Dominant Abilities / Coordination / Strength / Speed / Endurance / Technique / What happens to the body when it gets in motion / Conditioning for Rowing / Anaerobic Threshold / Heart-rate Training -zones / Phases of Adaptation / Supercompensation / Annual Programming / Variety / Training for Young Athletes / Advice for young rowers click on the titlebar 
to switch the language

 

                     Speed 速度

許多運動中,需具備的主要條件之一是速度。一些運動像是短跑,足球,腳踏車,曲棍球,劍術,和其他許多團隊運動等,速度是 決定整體結果的一個主要因素。對耐力賽的選手來說,速度可說是在最後衝刺以獲得勝利的能力,或是在一場策略戰況下 打敗對手的能力。訓練速度,就像力量一樣,對所有年齡層或所有能力的選手來說都是很嚴酷艱難的。小孩子應該在很小的 時候就被鼓勵努力的達到更快的目標。發展中以及精英的選手們必需持續不斷的努力找出新的發展速度的方法。而較老 的專精選手必需更費心的訓練速度,因為速度的消失是比人年老的過程還要快的。

速度結合吸收上的主要能力,有以下三個要素`:

1. The reaction time 反應時間

2. The time of the simple movement over distance-power 距離強度中簡短動作時間

3. The frequency of the movement per time unit 每分鐘單位動作頻率

在快速運動中,遺傳扮演了很重要的角色。然而,和速度相關的大部分的因素可以經由訓練來改善。

反應時間是指個人與刺激物接觸的時刻身體肌肉所做的第一個反應時間。雖然反應時間大部分是遺傳的,然而它卻仍可 以用訓練來改善。多數的研究建議不論是視覺上或是言辭上的反應,有受過訓練的人會比沒有訓練過的人反應時間要短。 運動上的反應時間不論在簡單或是複雜的情況下都很重要,簡單的像是衝刺賽時的槍響而複雜的則像是需要做選擇的時 候。在許多的團隊運動中,這是策略優勢上的基礎,最後會決定比賽的結果。

簡單行為時間依賴於力量。能在最短的可能時間中克服抗力是在反應後,限制下一個快速動作的決定性因素。在訓練或競 賽中,選手經由自然環境中,面對外來的抗力,像是,重力,空氣,水,風,,雪,也經由設施的重量所帶來的抗力,像是標槍,射擊,討 論,或是足球或摔角中對手的重量。要在這樣的情況下改善速度,我們必需增加肌肉收縮的力量。

動作的應用不只是要快,還必需能一次次的反覆。因此,力量和速度訓練必需伴隨著肌肉耐力發展以鍛鍊出速度耐力。

選手的速度和頻率是由技巧來決定的。採用輕鬆正確的身體平衡姿勢,很有效的表現出運動技巧,因而神經肌肉協調便會 有效的運動能量,最後便能有較快速度的動作表現。再加上放鬆的能力,關節的靈活性便成了大幅度動作表現的重要原素。 所謂大幅度動作,就像是跑步時加大腳步一般。在許多運動上,放鬆能力是執行運動適當範圍以達成最大的速度所不可獲 缺的。

速度的決定,不只是靠機動性和協調良好的神經肌肉反應,更需要精確神經刺激和強力的專注力之間的頻率才行。這是因 為快速,有爆發性的動作是基於高階級的力量。意志力和強烈的專注力在達成高速中很重要的因素。意志力的運動必需包 涵在訓練的過程中,以期達成高階級的速度。

在開始計劃你的速度運動之前,你應先看看每種不同的運動團體所需要的各種不同的速度需求:

max speed required in all or major aspects of complex multi-choice movements
(team games, wrestling, fencing, boxing, judo, tennis, alpine skiing)
最大速度需要多重複雜選擇動作中的全部或是主要幾點
(團隊比賽,摔角,劍道,拳擊,柔道,網球,高山滑雪)

max speed required in simple and complex movements, in uniformed or cyclic movements (running, swimming, cycling and speed skating sprints, jumps, etc)
最大速度需要簡單以及複雜的動作,以統一的型式或是循環的動作
(跑步,游泳,騎腳踏車,和高速衝刺溜冰,跳躍.等)

max speed performed against significant external resistance in complex movements in relatively standard situations (weight lifting, shot put, discus, gymnastics, water skiing, ski jumping, figure skating, etc.)
最大速度對複雜的外力動作在一般的情況下相對
(舉重,槍擊,鐵餅,體操,滑水,滑冰跳躍,花式冰溜等等)

expression of the level of speed determined by the level of endurance
(medium & long distance running, swimming, cycling and speed skating, x-c skiing, rowing, kayaking, orienteering, etc.)
速度高低的表現是藉由耐力程度而定
(中程長程跑步,游泳,腳踏車,高速溜冰, x-c溜冰,划船,泛舟,越野賽等等)

要建立正確的速度訓練課程,運動量各方面的掌控和安置是很重要的。
密集度  應該是以最大量或是超過最大量。如果速度或頻率掉到最大密集度之下的話, 運動練習應停止。必需有緊密的觀察以達到完全的專注和最多的行動力。
運動時間 從幾秒鐘到25秒。若時間延長超過30秒的話,會造成速度耐力,而不是單純的速度,反覆。
練習後的休息時間 必須足夠到能讓選手在下次練習中,做出最高水準的表現。一分鐘的休息, 能回復短時間能量應用(cp)的75-80%。經過二分鐘的休息之後,短時間能量應用, 就會100%完全恢復 。 就某些個例或是對年輕的選手來說,休息的時間必需達到2-5分鐘這麼多,而對精英的選手來說, 一分鐘通常足以防止速度下滑的發生。

對那些由速度來主導的運動,或是以速度為支持重心的運動來說,速度運動的練習應是持續整年無休的,即使是在沒有競賽 的季節也如此。速度運動練習可以包涵在熱身運動中或是運用在較長時間的運動量之間的休息時刻,來取代千篇一律的 運動。速度的高低水準以及速度練習的效率是由一些不超過20秒長的測驗來掌握的。
即使是設計良好的計劃終究會遇到稱為速度障礙的瓶頸。為了衝破這個瓶頸,我們需要有新的刺激。新的刺激要能夠打破 一成不變的模式,而能在心理和身理上的改變中反應出。一些打破速度障礙最有效的方式是基於放鬆的情境中或是阻力 減少的情況下完成的。下坡跑步, 下坡旋轉, 或是跟著汽機車後騎腳踏車,帶著滑板游泳,都可以變選手們對速度有個新的感受, 而能達成更進一步的改善。放鬆方法的運用必需包涵有加速一項,這樣才能在一般的競賽情況下再次發生。普遍來說,對高 級的選來說,這些方法必需要有所限制,因為這些選手他們的技術層次已可自由的運用,而對對這種快速加速是可以在技術 上來控制的。

                                                                                           1999 Sport is Life / Joern Grosskopf / Wu Pei-Ling, 12.2000

Achievements:
Some people are dreaming of incredible performances, other realize them.

成就:
有些人夢想著一些不可思議的表現, 而有些人則是腳踏實地的做。

www.global-rowing-service.com

Basics / Sport-scientific Scripts

Dominant Abilities / Coordination / Strength / Speed / Endurance / Technique / What happens to the body when it gets in motion / Conditioning for Rowing / Anaerobic Threshold / Heart-rate Training -zones / Phases of Adaptation / Supercompensation / Annual Programming / Variety / Training for Young Athletes / Advice for young rowers click on the titlebar 
to switch the language

 

                         Speed 速度

One of the major requirements in many sports is speed. In sports such as sprinting, soccer, cycling, hockey, fencing, games and many other team sports, speed is a major factor determining the overall outcome. For endurance athletes speed can mean the ability to win in a sprint finish or break away from an opponent in a tactical situation. Training speed, like strength, is crucial for athletes of all ages and abilities. Children should be encouraged from a young age to continuously strive to be quicker. Developing and elite athletes must continuously strive to find new ways to develop speed, and older masters athletes must conscientiously train speed since it is more easily lost through the aging process.

The motor ability known as speed incorporates three elements:

1. The reaction time
2. The time of the simple movement over distance-power
3. The frequency of the movement per time unit

Heredity plays an important role in performing quick movements. However, most of the factors included in speed can be improved through training.

Reaction Time is the time between the moment when the individual is exposed to a stimulus and the first muscular reaction. Although reaction time is largely inherited, it can be improved through training. Most research suggests that reaction to both visual and verbal stimuli are shorter for trained than for untrained people. Reaction time in sports is crucial in both simple situations such as the gun shot in sprinting and complex situations when a choice is required. In many team sports this is the foundation for tactical advantages, which may eventually determine the outcome of a game.

Time of the simple movement is dependent on Power. The ability to overcome resistance in the shortest possible time is the next determinant factor limiting fast movements (after reaction time). During training or competition the athlete meets external resistance through natural elements such as gravity, air, water, wind, snow as well as through the weight of equipment such as a javelin, shot or discuss or the weight of an opponent such as in football or wrestling. To improve speed in such a situation, one must increase the force of the muscular contraction.

Often the movements must be not only quick, but also must be repeated over a long time. In this situation both power and speed training have to be accompanied by muscular endurance development to produce speed endurance.

An athletes speed and frequency are determined by technique. Performing sports skills economically with ease, correct positioning of body levers and good neuro-muscular coordination will result in efficient use of energy and a higher speed of the movement. In addition to relaxation ability, joint flexibility is an important ingredient for performing movements with high amplitude (e.g. long stride in running), which in many sports is essential to execute optimum range of movement for maximum speed.

Speed is determined not only by mobility and well - synchronized neuro-muscular response but also by the frequency of the precise nervous impulses and strong concentration. This is because quick, explosive movements depend on a high level of power. Willpower and strong concentration are very important factors in achieving high speed. Exercises of will must be included in the training process to achieve a high level of speed.

Before you plan your speed workouts you should look at the different requirements of speed for different sport groups.

max speed required in all or major aspects of complex multi-choice movements
(team games, wrestling, fencing, boxing, judo, tennis, alpine skiing)

max speed required in simple and complex movements, in uniformed or cyclic movements (running, swimming, cycling and speed skating sprints, jumps, etc)

max speed performed against significant external resistance in complex movements in relatively standard situations (weight lifting, shot put, discus, gymnastics, water skiing, ski jumping, figure skating, etc.)

expression of the level of speed determined by the level of endurance
(medium & long distance running, swimming, cycling and speed skating, x-c skiing, rowing, kayaking, orienteering, etc.)

To build the right training program for speed, it is crucial to set and control elements of the load.
Intensity should be maximum or over maximum. Exercise should be stopped if speed or frequency drops below maximum level. Close attention must be paid to full concentration and a high level of motivation.
Time of work from a few seconds to 25 seconds. Extension of time above 30 seconds will lead to speed endurance, rather than pure speed, repetitions.
Rest period after exercise should be sufficient to allow the athlete to perform maximum intensity. After 60 seconds of rest 75-80%CP (energy for short time effort) is restored, after 120 seconds 100%CP is restored. In some individual cases and in youth athletes rest may need to be as much as 2-5 minutes. For elite athletes 60 seconds is usually enough to prevent a drop of speed.

Speed work for sports where speed plays dominant or supportive role should be carried out all year around, even in the off season. It can be included in the warm up or used in breaks between longer pieces to offset monotony of base workouts for endurance athletes. The level of speed and effectiveness of speed work should controlled by doing tests lasting not be longer than 20 seconds.
Even well set speed programs eventually will reach a ceiling called the speed barrier. In order to break this barrier new stimuli are required. New excitement has to break the monotony, which will result in corresponding physical and psychological alterations. Some of the most effective methods to break the speed barrier are based on performing under relieved conditions or reduced resistance. Downhill running, spinning downhill or cycling behind a motor vehicle, swimming with fins give an athlete a new sense of speed which will lead to further improvements. The employment of relieved methods should include accelerations, which can be reproduced under normal competitive conditions. In general, these methods should be restricted to advanced athletes whose skill levels are completely automated and can technically handle such rapid accelerations.

                                                                                                                                                               1999 Sport is Life

Achievements:
Some people are dreaming of incredible performances,
others are realizing them.

成就:
有些人夢想著一些不可思議的表現, 而有些人則是腳踏實地的做。